Webinar: Educational Considerations for Students with Usher Syndrome

Please join the National Center on Deaf-Blindness (NCDB), Usher Syndrome Coalition and The National Family Association for Deaf-Blind (NFADB)  for an open, genuine, and powerful 90-minute presentation and discussion focusing on children with Usher syndrome. Family Engagement Coordinators Carly Fredericks and Patti McGowan, both parents of children with Usher syndrome, along with Nancy O’Donnell, Director of the USH Trust Registry, will share personal stories and informative resources. Open discussion will follow.

The webinar is free and registration is not required.

Webinar Details:
Date – October 11, 2017
Time – 5pm PT / 6pm MT / 7pm CT/ 8pm ET (90 minutes)

To view webinar connection details go to the NCDB webpage.

Presenters:
Carly Fredericks (New Jersey Consortium on Deafblindness / NFADB / Founder of Ava’s Voice)
Patti McGowan (Pennsylvania Deaf-Blind Project / NFADB)
Nancy O’Donnell (Usher Syndrome Coalition)

2017-10-24T09:16:25+00:00