Главная2020-10-18T15: 12: 01-07: 00

Что мы делаем

Никто не сказал, что легко вырастить ребенка или быть ребенком с нарушением слуха или зрения. Но с хорошей информацией, полезным обучением и правильными технологиями то, что когда-то было немыслимым трудом, может превратиться в вполне управляемый факт в прекрасной жизни.

Служба сенсорной помощи штата Вашингтон (WSDS) предназначена для оказания помощи глухим или слабослышащим детям, слепым или слабовидящим или слепоглухим путем предоставления услуг по оценке, обучения и другой поддержки детям, школьным округам, семьям и поставщикам услуг. Персонал WSDS находится по всему штату. Три отдельных компонента поддерживают службы WSDS.

Узнать подробнее
We work together

Новости и события

Открытые руки, открытый доступ (OHOA) - Весенняя серия 2021 г.

Онлайн-модули OHOA - это национальный ресурс, предназначенный для повышения осведомленности, знаний и навыков, связанных с вмешательством, для слепоглухих и слепоглухих учащихся (в возрасте от 3 до 21 года).

WREIC - Регистрация открыта!

Западная региональная конференция по раннему вмешательству (WREIC) в сотрудничестве с техасской школой для слепых и слабовидящих «Час кофе» будет проводить ежемесячные виртуальные сессии, посвященные

Ресурсы OSPI

Офис суперинтенданта государственного образования Вашингтона (OSPI) разработал полезные ресурсы: ⇒ Повторное открытие школ Вашингтона 2020: Руководство по специальному образованию ⇒ Руководство по специальному образованию ⇒ Ресурсы для

Перейти к началу

Home2020-10-18T15:12:01-07:00

What We Do

No one said it was easy to raise a child or be a child with a hearing loss or vision impairment. But with good information, helpful training, and the right technologies, what was once an unthinkable difficulty can turn into a quite manageable fact in a wonderful life.

Washington Sensory Disabilities Services (WSDS) is here to assist children who are deaf or hard of hearing, blind or with low vision, or deafblind, by providing assessment services, training and other support to children, school districts, families and service providers. WSDS staff are located state wide. Three separate components support WSDS services.

Learn More
We work together

News & Events

Equitable Online Learning

Special Education Technology Center (SETC) is providing an online resource, "Equitable Online Learning Through the Lens of Student Needs." Supporting students through distance learning requires thoughtful planning

Family Stories

Families Matter Stories Welcome to the Families Matter stories developed by the National Center on Deaf-Blindness (NCDB).  Told mostly through video, they will introduce you to

Upcoming Event

Breaking from English to ASL -For educational interpreters or other interested signing professionals- In this session, participants will learn to identify English intrusions and develop strategies

Resources from OSPI

Washington's Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OSPI) has developed helpful resources: ⇒ Re-opening Washington Schools 2020: Special Education Guidance ⇒ Special Education Guidance ⇒ Resources for

Go to Top